A bit spooked out- Follow Up

image

Hopefully I have conquered the fear that has haunted me for the past month. On Friday night I became the Black Eyed Girl of Cannock Chase and headed to a Halloween Party. I even detoured on to her rumoured territory and got into character by the side of the road- posing next to a sign advertising her supposed home ground. I blacked out my eyes, I donned my costume (lovingly stitched by my Mum, who questioned whether making fancy dress outfits for her eldest child was still a job she ought to be doing- answer YES) and purchased my first alcohol of the month.

image

I can now claim, as the embodiment of the Black Eyed Girl that I am no longer afraid. Moreover, I refuse to be afraid. Take that Halloween!!!

image

Leave a Reply

